Home > Film Reviews > Iron Man 3 Review

Iron Man 3 Review

Iron Man 3 (12A)

Reviewed By Kate Maitland-Gleed

Rated: 5 Star

Wow… Wow, wow, wow, wow, wow!!! This truly is an amazing film! I went to watch this film with a slightly heavy heart. As I hadn’t seen the previous film; Iron Man 2, I wasn’t sure whether or not I would understand the new story line. But apart from a few flash backs and references to the prequel, there was no real connection between the two films.

With an insight into the younger and more flirtatious Tony Stark’s life, we discover the little mistakes that he has made which will soon come back on a far bigger scale to bite him on the bum.  I will say no more… But Iron Man 3 brings us some new and budding characters; including Aldrich Killian (played by Guy Pearce), Harley Keener (played by Ty Simpkins) and the amazing Mandarin (brilliantly played by Ben Kingsley). I cannot stress how fantastic this film is!

More action, more humour, more suits, more Robert Downey Jr! Pwooah!! Anyway, back to the film review… I’m not going to lie, I was sat on the edge of my seat at times, and at others I was almost crying with laughter. Although, the worst part of this film was where destruction falls upon the Stark household, and not only does Iron Man face a touch and go experience, but all his beautiful, gorgeous, stunning cars fall into the deep ocean. My heart broke! But it was soon lifted again when a certain character brings a hilarious twist to the plot! That’s when I decided that this film was one for the Christmas List!!!!!

Categories: Film Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

